Starbucks @ MM

Yeah I know… most people know how Starbucks coffee tastes and so on and so forth.  I, however, believe that each coffee spot has something unique, even if it belongs to a gargantuan series of cafes all over the planet. Well, this is Starbucks. Behold.

I probably should have written something about the other Starbucks in the City of Poznan. At the moment there are 4 that I know of (I may write some notes about them in unforeseeable future). This one is the newest and has been created in one of the best spots. There is one in Stary Browar (always crowded) another one is in the main train station building Poznań Główny (also always crowded) and there is another one, from my perspective, extremely far away and I vary scarcely wander to that part of the City.

Anyway – I am not sure if this is the rule but this Starbucks at the MM mall is a little small. Not that I dislike small cafes (quite the opposite) but for the amount of people that try to buy coffee and leave asap are constantly compressed by those that are still entering the cafe from the inside of the mall. The tables are squished together and the view for smokers just outside the entrance to the shopping mall are not necessarily my favourite type. However, the cafe is located right by a tram stop which is a cool idea for those guys that run to work at the mall or nearby. They could have chosen a different angle because the windows show smokers instead of giving the look at the tram stop. Maybe the building architecture forced it somehow.

They just opened, so maybe it will change but I was surprised at being informed about them having only one, solitary bank card terminal. This, obviously, resulted in many people waiting for their coffee to be paid for. They prepared the coffees very fast though (really fast, even for Starbucks standards, in my opinion). And the taste is in no way worse than the one offered in other cafes from under this brand.

I am not going to recommend this cafe for two reasons. It is not particularly awesome, it is just a Starbucks coffee. There are those who like it and those who are repelled by the green-white logo. And then because it is not the only one in Poznan City so you can have your coffee here or in any of the remaining three and it will be a very very very similar experience. So why choose this particular place?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cafe

Leave a comment